Kitty Kitty Christmas and Friends.

12 Aug

Just in time for The Great Northern Quilt Show I have received the Kitty Kitty Christmas range from Loralie Designs. There are two panels and I have also obtained the tossed fabric and three different colours of paw prints.

kitty panel

These make perfect pockets for gift bags.

IMG_0019

Or maybe a Christmas apron with the coordinating fabrics.

IMG_0016

white cat panelThis panel is good for use with HeatnBond Ultra as detailed in my last blog. You have 20 different cats to fuse onto gift bags. Or you could just use it as yardage.

IMG_0018

Wine gift bags.

IMG_0017Or anything that comes to mind really. I could see a table runner working too.

Other fabrics in the range make good coordinates as on the apron and bags above.

Black tossed cats black

red paws

black paws

green paws

Last Year I featured Very Fairy Christmas whcih is also a very christmassy fabric.

 

very fairy panel right

very fairy tossed

very fairy holly

verey fairy canes

very fairy red scroll

very fairy green scroll

DSCN3131

DSCN3111

 

4 Responses to “Kitty Kitty Christmas and Friends.”

  1. Joy November 27, 2015 at 7:11 pm #

    Hello these blog things never have a link!!!i never know who the blogger is or how to contact as that I do is never clearly provides so I’m sorry if I have reached you in error this is the only email I could find I’m trying to find the lady who made the wonderful dragon quilts if that is you would you please let me know how j could get a pattern? Thank you. Joy

    • quiltaholic November 27, 2015 at 7:28 pm #

      I have had lots of people asking about the dragon quilt and pattern.
      Since I made it the quilt the company that sold the patterns seems to have stopped trading. I have searched for a contact so that I can answer the question when asked but they seem to have disappeared fairly successfully.
      I think that one of the partners in the company may have died and the other did not want to carry on. Unfortunately this means that the patterns are no longer available.
      I think it is a great loss to the quilting and embroidery world but then I am a tad obsessed.

  2. Ginny Greene December 6, 2015 at 2:53 am #

    How do I get the Kitty Kitty Christmas and friends panel

Leave a Reply

