Branching Out With Butterflies.

20 Jan

I have repurposed one of my quilt kits to give it a new focus.

I have taken my mixture of butterflies and fossil ferns and transformed it from this single bed quilt.

Butterfly quilts

To these combinations of cot quilt and baby bag.

IMG_0148

IMG_0150

IMG_0152 (3)

IMG_0154

The fabrics are still amongst the prettiest I have seen in the years I have been quilting and this way there is no need to lose out just because you don’t need a single bed quilt. There seems to be a steadily growing if  imported trend for baby showers. What better than a set for travelling. You won’t get one of those at Mothercare and there is little chance of anyone giving the identical gift.

The only problem might be actually giving it away.

2 Responses to “Branching Out With Butterflies.”

  1. Millie Tate March 2, 2015 at 4:49 am #

    In a google search I came across your delightful dragon quilt and dragon embroidery. When I tried to follow the link to the patterns from the Australian site it could not be found.
    Do you know where these patterns can now be found?
    Any help will be appreciated. Thank you.

    • quiltaholic March 2, 2015 at 7:55 am #

      I think that the people who did the patterns have stopped trading recently. I vaguely remember receiving an email to that effect. I think that one of the people involved was ill or died and the other could not carry on alone.
      I am sorry about that but I don’t think you would get them anywhere else unfortunately.
      Maybe someone will take them on. If I find anything out I will let you know.

Leave a Reply

