Never Too Old To Dance

22 Aug

I am madly getting ready for a quilt show in Harrogate next week so haven’t had time to compose a blog. However I thought you might like to see some of the embroideries I have been producing. I confess that I cheat. If I had to sit and change the colours on a single needle machine I would have produced very few. With my machine I can set up the needles and set it going. It is still a big job and I still have to fix frayed threads and attend to empty bobbins but it is not such a production. I like Loralie Designs embroideries and some of them need 30 or 40 colour changes. That equates to a lot of drying paint. I prefer to employ an expert painter.

The latest group I have been embroidering is from a collection called ‘Senior Prom’ and depicts what in Oxford would be called a Gaudy. The men were shown in my blog ‘Mr Cool and the Bag Lady’.   These are the ladies.

The matching fabric is also rather good. You will have to go to my web page at www.nsaaquilting.co.uk to see that if you are interested.

2 Responses to “Never Too Old To Dance”

  1. ladybelle August 22, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

    The designs are fantastic. I never knew there was fabric to match. I may have to get some–these are so cute. I’m very envious of your machine since I only have one needle. I

    • quiltaholic August 22, 2012 at 3:25 pm #

      All Loralie embroideries have fabric to match. It eventually goes out of production but the embroideries stay available. She keeps changing the supplier but some are available direct from her website.

Leave a Reply

